Community

Amazing Tunnels: Meet the Mission Finalists!

Amazing Tunnels

Tunnels have always fascinated photographers not least for the light and perspective that can be captured. They have also a symbolic meanings: hope, the end of a journey, a goal… The Amazing Tunnels Mission on Foap is a journey through fantastic pictures. We are now happy to announce the Finalists: 40 photos taken by Foapers in 18 different countries.

The winner will be announced soon! Stay tuned and enjoy!

Adrian Werner (@adrianwerner) from Poland: Tunnel in Gdansk.

one of Gdansk tunnels

Adalido Faustino (@flynyc) from the US: Going up.

Tunnel

Laila Røberg Evehart (@fotolaila) from Norway: Movement in tunnel in Norway.

Tunnel Foap

Kristy Rowe (@kar1981) from Sydney, Australia : Walkway.

Tunnel Foap

Lelia Milaya (@lelia_milaya) from Ukraine: Subway Tunnel.

Tunnel Foap

Lelia Milaya (@lelia_milaya) from Ukraine: Subway Tunnel.

Tunnel Foap

Adrian Werner (@adrianwerner) from Poland: Orange Munich.

Tunnel Foap

Ginger Laughlin (@gipsymoon) from Australia: Green tunnel in Castle garden.

Green Tunnel Foap

Landon Niedringhaus (@landon2) from the US: Crossing Over.

Foap Tunnel

T. Vilay (@thavvy) from France: Bridge in Paris.

Foap Tunnel

Kim Claessen (@kimc78) from the Netherlands: The dark hedges.

Tunnel of trees

Waldemar Błażej Nowak (@vollygda) from Poland: Bridge.

Tunnel - Foap

Waldemar Błażej Nowak (@vollygda) from Poland: Bridge

Tunnel

María José Tintoré(@boiraintensa) from Spain: Morning Light.

Light in the tunnel

Roma Dope (@romadope) from Russia:  Amazing tunnel.

Tunnel

Anna Bertheis (@harrisuvi) from Sweden: Stockholm tunnel.

Tunnel

Hannah Clendening (@hamacle) from the US: Limestone columns and arches forming a longHuge tunnel at the Indiana Statehouse in Indianapolis.

Foap Tunnel

Misha Kreker (@kreker) from Hawaii, US: Forest trees tunnel Hawaii Oahu.

Tunnel

Charlene Love(@ellijay) from the US: Brick Wall forming a Tunnel

Foap-Brick_Wall_forming_a_Tunnel

Agnieszka Werner (@agarwe) from Poland: Tube in London.

Tunnel

Agnieszka Werner (@agawer) from Poland: Tube in London.

Tunnel

Maria Chomina (@mchomina) from the US: Shadows.

Tunnel

 

Ottavio Melucci (@ottaviomel) from the US: Girl in the end of the tunnel.

Tunnel

Jay Anderson(@jay.anderson) from the US: In the Dry Tortugas National Park.

Tunnel

Alex Dulin(@alex.dulin.3) from Belarus: Man crossing in the light

Tunnel

Alex Dulin (@alex.dulin.3) from Belarus: Spot lights in the tunnel

Tunnel

Andrey Vlasenko (@andrewins) from Russia: Natural tunnel made of plants in Saint-Petersburg, Russia.

Green Tunnel

Jéssica Schröder (@jessica.schroder) from Spain: Stairs at Atomium, famous building in Brussels.

Tunnel

Pandu Asmara (@mrpanduasmara) from India: Bridge.

Tunnel

Monika Proć (@djmon1que) from Poland: Tunnel.

Tunnel

Auras Matti (@andy.auras) from Canada: Narrow is the way.

Tunnel

Marianne Pozuelos (@marianne78) from Norway: Trondheim, Norway.

Foap Tunnel

Marco Vargas (@cye515) from the US: Subway station in Italy.

Foap-Italy_s_Subway

Devo (@iamdevo) from the US: Double Tunnel.

Double Tunnel

Hanil Lee (@hanillee) from South Korea: Tunnel Cave Circle.

Foap Tunnel

Ulf Öjerbrand (@viffys) from Sweden: Tunnel in Karlsborg, Sweden.

Foap Tunnel

Bro Ib (@bro.ib) from the US: Light on the other side.

Foap Tunnel

Heidi Leonard (@hleonard) from the US: Evening autumn jogs.

Tunnel

Rafael Andrade Fernandes (@rafael122) from Brazil: Walking through the tunnel.

Tunnel

Javari Cameron (@javari.cameron) from he UK: Perspective.

Foap Tunnel

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>