Community

@katringomonova: Widening perspectives and creating new ones through photography and travel.

Katerine, to kick things off, can you please tell us a little about yourself? Who you are? Where you’re from?

I’m Katerine Gomonova. You can find me on Foap at: @katringomonova. I was born in Belarus, in Minsk. I am 36 years old and I’ve been living in Moscow for 17 years. I am a lawyer, I worked in a bank and a trading company. Nowadays, all my free time is devoted to my family: I have 3 daughters and I’m a happy mom. I am not a professional photographer, but I consider photography to be my favourite hobby.

Congratulations on your immense portfolio of over 1600 photos! How did you get started on Foap? And why Foap?

katringomonova

Quite simple! My husband Alex, @schipkoff on Foap, told me about your application. He was first to start using Foap. Later, I also downloaded the app. Thus, I’ve been sharing our photos on Foap for several years. It should be noted that with Foap you can easily exhibit your small photo masterpieces just in two steps. Since I am on Foap, I found many users who take great photos, I enjoy watching them and being inspired be them.

Katrine, I love this photo. I’m hoping you can tell us more about it. Where exactly in Spain was it taken? What time of the year?

katrin3

This year we tried a cruise for the first time. This picture was taken in August from the board of a liner near Malaga, Spain. During the whole cruise my husband and I enjoyed wonderful sunrises early in the morning and sunsets in the evening.

I can see from your photos that you travel a lot! What are some of your favourite places to visit? And of course, why?