Community, Mission Winners, Popular Posts

Golden Hour: Meet the Finalists

In photography, The Golden Hour, is a period short after sunrise or before sunset during which the sunlight is warmer and redder. It’s also called the magical hour and magic is what this post is about.

Some weeks ago we ran The Golden Hour Mission on Foap. Over 23 000 photos taken by almost 6000 Foapers from all over the world were submitted to the Mission. So many amazing shots and beautiful colors. Nature’s palette is unbelievably gorgeous.

After going through all the images, we have selected 20 Finalists.Taken by Foapers with different styles, different cameras and in different parts of the world, theses photos still have a lot in common: the Golden hour colors.

We hope you will enjoy. To all of you who made to this list: A huge congratulations! It’s been a hard fight and you deserve a ton of respect. To all of you who joined: Thank you! You are part of one of the most amazing Golden Hour photo missions ever!

The Winner will be announced in the coming days. Stay tuned!

 

Pean Choo (@peann) from Malaysia.

Foap-Rise

 

Judith Oatley (@jamethyst), from the UK. 

Foap-Feeding_time

 

Judie F. (@judiemonster) from the US

Foap-Sunset_climbing_session

 

Claudia Castro (@claudia.castro) from Portugal

Foap-Sunset

 

Ilya Novikov (@energyjam) from Russia

Golden Hour

 

Tatiana Shumbasova (@thayra) from Ukraine.

Foap-Golden_hour

 

Jennifer B. (@jennbrenn) from the US.

Foap-Turtle_Rock

 

Hafizal Talib (@fiz_zero) from Malaysia

Golden Hour

 

Leandri Dannhauser (@llotter) from South Africa. 

Golden Hour

 

Brennan Philipp (@bphilippi) from the US.

Golden Hour

 

Jason Brasile (@jbrasile) from the US.

Golden Hour

 

Ally Orr (@ally.orr) from the US.

Golden Hour

 

Ariel Bustillo (@travelsolo) from Qatar. 

Golden Hour

 

Anka Rabben Alstad (@anka.rabben.alstad) from Norway.

Golden Hour

 

Jaffar Ali (@jaffarali) from Denmark.

Foap-Swans_at_golden_sunrise

 

Alex Valdez (its.valdez) from the US. 

Golden Hour

 

Ann Carlsen (@halea) from the US. 

Golden Hour

 

Candice Pugh (@candice_pugh) from the US

Golden Hour

 

Lisa Stiff (@lstiff) from the US

Golden Hour

Lindsay Terbosic (@terboimagingphoto) from the US

Golden Hour

 

Alex Malex (@alex808) from the US. 

Golden Hour

 

 

You Might Also Like