Mission Winners

Black & White Architecture: Meet the Finalists

Colors are beautiful but let’s pretend for a while that everything is either black or white. Try to imagine it. No blue, no yellow, no red…. no colors at all. What do you see? Forms, patterns, contrasts, textures, shadows, silhouettes, symmetries… The uncolored world can be really amazing!

You can easily see that in the “Black and White Architecture” Mission. We received over 10000 photos taken by Foapers in 116 countries. Over 9000 photos were approved and out of that we have selected 30 Finalists. Their photos were taken in different corners of the world and we would love to invite you to explore them together with us.

Scroll below and enjoy! For all of you in this list: A big congratulations! Stay tuned – we will announce the winner of the $100 reward within some days.

 

Kim Claessen (@kimc78) from the NetherlandsThe ceiling.

Foap-The_ceiling

 

Tan kong hong (@fongphy) from Malaysia: Looking up or looking down.

looking_up_like_looking_down

 

Marko Hemmila (@wihemuli) from GermanyRailroad bridge over river.

Foap-Railroad_bridge_over_river

 

Nassim Ghrayeb (@nghrayeb) from the UK“Build this city”. Dubai under construction.

Dubai under construction

 

Kevin Beggs (@kbbeggs) from the US: Vegas Eiffel.

Foap-Vegas_Eiffel

 

Valentin Jabaud (@valentinjbd) from France: Perspective.

Perspective_

 

Valentin Jabaud (@valentinjbd) from France: Building. 

Foap-Building

 

Jaffar Ali (@jaffarali) from Denmark: Axelborg.

Foap-Axelborg

 

Thavisith Vilay (@thavvy) from France: “Endless escalator “. Amsterdam Modern Museum

Foap-Endless_escalator_

 

Heidi L. (@photozeit) from the US: Architecture.

Foap-Architecture

 

Donna Ferris (@mysisterandme) from the US: “Fence casts shadow pattern”. Brick path, fence and shadow pattern. Photo taken at Hoover Dam.

Foap-Fence_casts_shadow_pattern

 

Adrian Werner (@adrianwerner) from Poland: London tunnel.

London tunnel

 

Vincenzo Davide Martella (@wungenz) from Italy: San Galgano.

Foap-San_Galgano_

 

Jeffrey William Drucker (@druck2720) from the US: Facade

Facade

 

Kweku Bentum (@quake18): Double Check.

Foap-Double_check_

 

María José Tintor (@boiraintensa) from Spain: Shadows.

Shadows

 

Waldemar Nowak (@vollygda) from Poland: Bridge.

Bridge

 

Vagos Batsi (@vagos.batsi) from Greece: Napoli Class.

Napoli

 

Aurita Roza Vasconcelos (@arvasconcelos40): Estação da Luz, Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Black & White

 

Taylor Singer (@tsing0518) from the US: British Museum.

Foap-British_museum

 

Zied Mnif (@zied.mnif) from Tunisia:  In Centre Pompidou.

Foap-in_centre_pompidou

 

Kieren Elron (@kenyc) from the US: Milan Central Station.

Milan Central Station

 

Janis Straut (@janis.straut) from Belarus: Arabic Architecture.

Arabic Architecture

 

Jeferson Silva Castellari (@jeferstellari) from Italy: Chessboard.

Foap-Chessboard_

 

Joland Would (@jo1980) from the Netherlands: Black & White.

Foap-Black_white

 

Marco Vargas (@cye515) from the US: Italian Plaza.

Italian Plaza

 

 Patrick Mayon (@patrick.mayon) from France: On the way up.

Foap-on_the_way_up

 

Clare Jackson (@teamjackson) from the UK: A black and white image of that famous view inside the Natural history Museum, London.

Foap-Natural_History_Museum

 

Fernando Fernandez (@manusfer) from Spain: Triple spiral staircase at Museo do Pobo Galego in Santiago de Compostela, Spain.

Triple_spiral_staircase

 

Dario Sartini (@dasar) from Italy: Mosque in Iran.

Mosque

You Might Also Like